Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Creation of possibilities   -- Science of Materials --

Image photo of the departments
2008. 6.20(Fri.)   Professor Isao Tanaka of the Graduate School of Engineering Awarded the 2008 Philipp Franz of Siebold-Preis.
2002.10.02(Wed)   'United Approach to New Materials Science', our collaborative project with Materials Chemistry, Energy and Hydrocarbon Chemistry and Polymer Chemistry Departments, has been approved as one of the 21st Century COE Programmes of the Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology.
Japanese site